Return to Guide contents page Meet the team. Using the DecisionMaker Guide site. Places on the web that interest us.
Order your copy of the Guide or other DecisionMaker publications.
A directory of government agencies.
Exercises and worksheets for highschool students.
Link to the big picture
Link to How the law works
Link to How Parliament works Link to How government works

Search in DM

Guide to 2008 NZ Election
Archived NZ Parlt 2005-08
Archived NZ Parlt 2002-05
Our Parliament House
International perspectives on democracy
Electing Parliament
General-election results
Parliamentary parties
NZ First
United Future
Forming the government
Composition of Parliament
The role of the Speaker
Who drafts the laws?
How laws are made
How a bill becomes an act
The Office of the Clerk
Parliamentary Service
MP's pay
A Labour example - Darren Hughes
A National example -
John Key
Select committees
Select commitee members
Petitioning Parliament
Visiting Parliament
Opinion polls
Parliamentary history
The New Zealand Business and Parliament Trust


  Act Party, 5 MPs

Members of New Zealand's 49th Parliament, elected November 2008.

Find out more about what the Act Party stands for at

Updated 9 December 2008

Rodney Hide, Act Party leader said on November 16th 2008 "I see National and ACT's Confidence and Supply Agreement as a victory for democracy.

A week ago New Zealand voted for a Centre-Right government and today, with this historic agreement, we have one.

This isn't an agreement cobbled together out of self-interest, but one developed through our shared vision to create a better and brighter future for New Zealand."

ACT New Zealand MPs, elected to the 49th Parliament

List Seat

DOUGLAS, Roger Owen
List Seat

List Seat

HIDE, Rodney
Epsom Electorate

ROY, Heather
List Seat